Resources

for Parents & Caregivers  :  for Kids  :  Diet  :  Support Groups


FOR PARENTS & CAREGIVERS

A snipit about Applied Behavior Analysis: http://autism.about.com/od/treatmentoptions/f/WhatisABA.htm
Apraxia Kids:
www.apraxia-kids.org
ARC of Greenwich: www.arcgreenwich.org
Attention Deficit Disorder/ADHD: www.add-adhd.org
Autism Society of America: www.autism-society.org
Autism Society of Connecticut: www.autismsocietyofct.org
Autism Speaks: www.autismspeaks.org
Autism Spectrum Resource Center: www.ct-asrc.org
Board of Education and Services for the blind: www.ct.gov/besb
CT Association for Children and Adults with Learning Disabilities: www.cacld.org
CT Department of Education: www.state.ct.us/sde
CT Down Syndrome Congress: www.ctdownsyndrome.org
CT Family Support Council: www.ctfsc.org
CT Parent Advocacy Center (CPAC): www.cpacinc.org
Department of Children and Families Voluntary Services: www.ct.gov/dcf
Department of Developmental Services: www.ct.gov/DDS
Developmental FX: www.developmentalfx.org
Epilepsy Foundation of CT: www.epilepsyct.net
Fairfield SEPTA: www.fairfieldsepta.org
HandHold Adaptive (Special Needs Apps: iPrompts, AutismTrack, SharingTimer): www.handholdadaptive.com
National Down Syndrome Society: www.ndss.org
Out of Sync Child: www.out-of-sync-child.com
Rett Syndrome: www.mayoclinic.com/health/rett-syndrome/DS00716
Sensory Processing Disorder Foundation: www.spdfoundation.net
Smartkids: www.smartkidswithld.org
Social Thinking: www.socialthinking.com
Special Education Resource Center (SERC): www.ctserc.org
SPED-NET: www.spednet.org
STAR Foundation: www.starinc-lightingtheway.org
Super Duper Publications: www.superduperinc.com
The Kennedy Center, Inc: www.thekennedycenterinc.org
The Sibling Support Project: www.siblingsupport.org
Wrightslaw: www.wrightslaw.com


Specializing in Behavior Modification